top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGuilherme Froes

C# Back to Front - Project

It all begin as a project to help a family business, so my goal as a solo developer was to plan my steps carefully to not over due or miss my dead line.

On February the 18th I had a meeting with the CEO of the Company and we track all repetitive actions, locating patterns, from the contact with the client until the submit of the final order.

With all steps listed,I was ready to make my UML.Thinking on the bigger picture I know right out of the bat that I need an library(dll) for future projects, because all I was doing was pretty general and would fit almost all business models.




As a developer reaching new grounds, a lot of research was made to decide what technologies to use based on my previews knowledge. Initial goals were to make Back-end using C# and the Front-end using Angular(doing a Udemy Curse before starting this project).


Having a dead line established to March 20th,I opted to use a known technology or at least the one I had a basic experience.


For a background information while working on Scarcity I were designed to work on an application that would retrieve all players data and further analysis and return useful information like what was the most used weapon, the overall accuracy of some weapon or player, that were made using Windows Forms.


Using Windows Forms initially was a little uncomfortable coming from a background of Game Development, almost all Game Engine (Unity and Unreal Engine) they have such amazing tools for UI that I was missing.

The most valuable concept was on hand, Object-oriented programming.

I created reusable fields and each field would have:

- Title

- Input Data Method ( textBox or comboBox)

- Required Field (the Form was only enable if all required field where filled)


this method allowed such flexibility and quickly assembly of all the other forms like Product form, Order forms. Reducing my overall workload.

A lot of technology was implemented inside this project,

- Backup files using json using Newtonsoft.Json

- SQlite data base

- Web site auto completing using Selenium WebDriver

- Sending Whatsapp messages.


I will breakdown each field on the nexts blog posts keep tuned.

32 views0 comments
bottom of page